KITCHEN CREATIVITY To Be Published by Little, Brown on October 31, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

In this groundbreaking exploration of culinary genius, the authors of THE FLAVOR BIBLE reveal the surprising strategies great chefs use to do what they do best. Beyond a cookbook, KITCHEN CREATIVITY is a paradigm-shifting guide to inventive cooking (without recipes!) that will inspire you to think, improvise, and cook like the world’s best chefs….”
–from the flap copy for KITCHEN CREATIVITY

Our Summer of 2017 (and of 2016, and of 2015, and of 2014 for that matter) might have disappeared in the blink of an eye, but we couldn’t be more thrilled to have something wonderful to show for it:  finishing our next book KITCHEN CREATIVITY, which is being published by Little, Brown and is due to appear on bookstore shelves on October 31st.

Based on personal interviews with dozens of the world’s most creative chefs — including Jose Andres, Michael Anthony, Damon Baehrel, Dan Barber, Rick Bayless, Daniel Boulud, Amanda Cohen, Kyle Connaughton, Curtis Duffy, Patrick O’Connell, Ghaya Oliveira, Eric Ripert, Marcus Samuelsson, Nancy Silverton, and Joshua Skenes — as well as our in-depth research on dozens more, KITCHEN CREATIVITY shares the best practices behind their creative processes — and how you can put them to work in your own kitchen.

Fans of THE FLAVOR BIBLE, CULINARY ARTISTRY, and BECOMING A CHEF, this one’s for you — and we can assure you that you’ll want to pre-order your copy at your favorite bookstore.  And fans of creativity books in general, this one’s for you, too.  As MacArthur Fellow Robert Root-Bernstein and his wife and co-author Michelle Root-Bernstein wrote in their book Sparks of Genius:
Learning to think creatively in one discipline opens the door to understanding creative thinking in all disciplines.

KITCHEN CREATIVITY: Unlocking Culinary Genius–With Wisdom, Inspiration, and Ideas from the World’s Most Creative Chefs by Karen Page, with photographs by Andrew Dornenburg (Little, Brown; Fall 2017), will be available October 31st.

Categorized: Other